25 rue Sylvabelle 13006 Marseille

+33(0)4 91 33 44 63 - +33(0)9 72 68 13 30 contact@titaprod.com

"El Velador" nominé pour le Prix du Meilleur Documentaire de l'année

Posté par : tita le 20/11/2011 - Festivals

Les nominations ont été annoncées par Cinema Tropical, qui récompense tous les ans les meilleures productions sud-américaines de l'année.

El Velador est en lice pour le Prix du Meilleur Documentaire, et Natalia Almada concourt pour le prix du Meilleur Réalisateur.

Les résultats seront annoncés mardi 1er décembre lors d'une cérémonie à New-York.


Cinema Tropical is proud to announce the nominees for the 2nd annual Cinema Tropical AWARDS presented by Cinelatino and Dish LATINO, celebrating the best of the Latin American film production of the last year in five different categories: Best Feature Film; Best Documentary Film; Best Director, Feature Film; Best Director, Documentary Film, and Best First Film.

The Award winners of the 2nd Annual Cinema Tropical AWARDS will be announced on Thursday, December 1, 2011. This special event will be held at The New York Times Company located in New York City.

The nominees for this year’s Cinema Tropical AWARDS were selected by a jury panel that include Sally Berger, assistant curator, The Museum of Modern Art; Nicolás Entel, filmmaker; Marcela Goglio, programmer, Latinbeat, The Film Society of Lincoln Center; Jerónimo Rodríguez, film critic, NY1 News/Noticias; Paul Julian Smith, FBA, film scholar and critic, CUNY Graduate Center; and Mauricio Zacharias, screenwriter.

The films were selected from a list of Latin American feature films of a minimum of 60 minutes in length that were premiered between January 1, 2010 and March 31, 2011. The nominees were culled from a list created by a nominating committee composed of 15 film professionals from Latin America, the U.S. and Europe.

The Cinema Tropical AWARDS are presented by Cinelatino and Dish LATINO, and sponsored by The Lift.

The Cinema Tropical AWARDS are presented in partnership with VOCES, Latino Heritage Network of The New York Times Company; 92YTribeca; Festival Scope; and Tóxico Cultura. Special thanks to Andrew Vargas-Stehney, Amber Shields, Lucila Moctezuma and Mario Díaz.